Where I Belong

It is always refreshing and relaxing to know exactly where I should be and to feel like everything falls into place. I could say I am already in sync with my new time zone life. It was not as hard, since I knew how things work here already. Or mostly… Anyways. Personally, it seems I have passed from winter to summer. I will definitely not complain about getting my Sun vitamin and taking slowly but surely a nice glowing tan, instead of my almost ghostly white skin. I feel very fortunate for this chance I got, but mostly for the fact of actually jumping with both feet towards adventure, experience. If last year I were on my way of finding myself, I could say now I have found my path, the reason of my existence. Not everyone is courageous enough to face one’s destiny, and yet, it is the key to freedom, happiness. Living truly, basically.

Leave a comment