Feeling Grey

I cannot say I got the blues of winter this year. However, I feel grey. Nothing feels like white outside and nothing seems too dark to be black. I feel a bit drained out of energy with this weather. It seems someone took away my energy from the morning. There are times where I wish I could do better, and yet I know in the actual moment, I am completely diving into my task. I do more without forcing out my energy because I acknowledge the time when I need to rest. And when I am done with a task, I am proud of what I did. Even when it is something small and simple. I guess it boosts a little my moral, enough to know everyday I have put one more stone to cross the river.

Leave a Reply

