Back to Reality

As I woke up this morning, I realized we are back to reality. I am not anymore on my own waiting for the lights to turn green. Traffic is back. At work, it is getting busy. The days are getting shorter. The temperature might drop soon or later… Everything goes back to what it used to be before summer.

As much as I love what I do, something has shifted in me. Maybe it is also due to my camino experience. I still have several projects on their way. My agenda might seem empty and full at once.One sure thing I know is that I want to simplify my life.Before, I used to want to fill my time with projects and activities in order to fill a void in me. Now, all I aim to do is leave all the unnecessary behind and move forward.

I am fortunate enough to see the world with an open mind. I do not want to do things simply for doing things, nor having things just for having them. If I truly want to get to the freedom state, I have to lay down more in order to appreciate even more the day-to-day little things.

I still have so much to learn, yet to experience. Therefore, whatever time I might have, I hope to enjoy fully what I am doing in the present moment, the only one I can truly possess. The rest does not matter anymore. Happiness is found in daily life. It is not an end. Happiness, after all, is only a mindset.

Leave a Reply

