Camino, Here I come!

Many people heard about my journey unto the Camino de Compostela for this Summer. As of today, I am leaving the country and heading to France. If there are any pilgrims while I am there who want to meet me at some point, and also for those who want to follow me from afar, I am giving a full view of my itinerary. I hope I will make it all on time, according to my plan. If not, well, it is also part of the experience.

Here is what my itinerary looks like:

Day 0: Toulouse > St-Jean-Pied-de-Port

Day 1: St-Jean-Pied-de-Port > Roncesvalles

Day 2: Roncesvalles > Zubiri

Day 3: Zubiri > Cizur Menor (or Pamplona… I am still undecided)

Day 4: Cizur Menor (or Pamplona) > Obanos

Day 5: Obanos > Estella/Lizarra

Day 6: Estella/Lizarra >Los Arcos

Day 7: Los Arcos > Logroño

Day 8: Logroño > Ventosa

Day 9: Ventosa > Santo Domingo de la Calzada

Day 10: Santo Domingo de la Calzada > Belorado

Day 11: Belorado > San Juan de Ortega

Day 12: San Juan de Ortega >Burgos

Day 13: Burgos > Hornillos del Camino

Day 14: Hornillos del Camino > Castrojeriz

Day 15: Castrojeriz > Fromista

Day 16: Fromista > Carrión de los Condes

Day 17: Carrión de los Condes > Terradillos de los Templarios

Day 18: Terradillos de los Templarios > Sahagún

Day 19: Sahagún > Reliegos via Calzadilla de los Hermanillos

Day 20: Reliegos > León

Day 21: León > Villar de Mazarife

Day 22: Villar de Mazarife > Astorga

Day 23: Astorga > Foncebadón

Day 24: Foncebadón > Ponferrada

Day 25: Ponferrada > Villafranca del Bierzo

Day 26: Villafranca del Bierzo > O Cebreiro

Day 27: O Cebreiro > Triacastela

Day 28: Triacastela > Barbadelo/O Mosteiro via Samos

Day 29: Barbadelo/O Mosteiro > Gonzar

Day 30: Gonzar > Mélide

Day 31: Mélide > Pedrouzo (Arco do Pino)

Day 32: Pedrouzo (Arco do Pino) > Santiago de Compostela

My arrival to Santiago de Compostela should be on July 30, 2015.

Buen Camino, everyone!

Leave a Reply

