100 Days to Go!

As I was talking to a friend today, I checked my inspiration quote of the day and realized we are March 19th, the Feast of St. Joseph, patron saints of all! And, this also means I am at 100 days on my Camino countdown! Wow! This is an immense privilege to celebrate this good news with a very good holy presence. I believe St. Joseph will protect me on my way to Santiago de Compostela just as much as when he did so for Mary and Jesus.

To mark this very special day, I have prepared my rock that I will bring to the Cruz de Ferro (Iron Cross), where the tradition is to lay our rock (the one we carry with us from home unto this journey) at the foot of the cross. This rock is also a symbol of our burden we lay down, freeing ourselves from what keeps us from going and moving forward. Ultreïa! (As the old saying goes, Go Forward!)

Leave a Reply

