Breakfast on the Patio

As I finally sit outside to eat breakfast, I look around the garden. I can feel a fresh breeze. I hear birds socialize. I hear some neighbour working out some machinery. I see all what needs to get done in the yard. Pulling weeds. Labor the soil before planting vegetables. Get rid of dead branches. I feel I have just got out of bed, and yet, so many things are already buzzing into my mind. Am I able to simply stop all that brain noise and appreciate what surrounds me? Maybe. These days, I am struggling between all what I should be doing and getting more organized, and on the other end, just let it be and seize the moment to truly mono-task with my full present self. Finding the balance that would shut the voices in my head is a bit harder than I would like it to be. Well, enjoy the come back of Sun!

Leave a Reply

