The Calm After the Storm

As I am enjoying a late breakfast in my favorite coffee shop, I feel people are way more calm than they used to be in a long time. People are not ashamed to speak in English here. In fact, I barely heard French! I know there are many students in here getting on their mid-term projects and studies. However, no one is feeling strained. I even had a glimpse to some business people getting a down to earth meeting! This is incredible! Finally, I think our beautiful province can live simply and joyfully. I am pretty sure last night election results work their magic over Quebecers.

Leave a Reply

